Mini-Course: Building a Business Architecture Baseline Leveraging Reference Models - 05 Nov 2020

$300.00

Building a Business Architecture Baseline Leveraging Reference Models – Nov 5   8–11 am PST / 11 am–2 pm EST / 5 pm–8 pm CET

Establishing a business architecture baseline, which includes a robust set of capability, information, organization, value stream, and related mappings, is challenging and time consuming. The availability of industry reference models offers organizations the ability to expedite the time it takes to deploy a high-quality, business architecture baseline. While reference models have matured, using and customizing them requires skills that many organizations may lack. Reference model interpretation, customization, and utilization can result in many detours without formal guidance. This course introduces reference models concepts and how to maximize their value.

Key topics include:

  • Cross-industry integration, scenario creation and change management
  • Reference model interpretation, customization and deployment
  • Reference model basics: value propositions, sourcing and getting started
<