Mini-Course: Business Architecture-Driven IT Architecture and Software Design – 19 Nov 2020

$300.00

Business Architecture-Driven IT Architecture and Software Design – Nov 19 8–11 am PST / 11 am–2 pm EST / 5 pm–8 pm CET

Over the years, solution architects, data architects, software designers, and developers have sought abstractions of the business that represent an organization and its needs as important inputs to IT architecture and software design work. In practice, however, business abstractions are often siloed, redundant, and inconsistently defined, which leads to software systems that lack interoperability, are hard to maintain, and often fail their intended purpose. Business architecture provides essential insights into IT architecture definition and software design. This session will discuss how business architecture can serve as an important input to IT architecture definition and software design.

Key topics include:

  • Pitfalls of using poorly articulated business abstractions as input to IT architecture and software design
  • Role of business architecture as input to application and data architecture definition
  • Using business architecture as input to software service design and reuse
<